Skip to content
English
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

Close-Out

The Complete (Close-Out) stage is the final step in the MOC process, where the Originator conducts a final review before officially closing the change. Once closed, the MOC is moved to the MOC > Completed folder for future retrieval and review.

Key Features

Who Can Close Out an MOC?

  • Only the Originator can complete (close out) an MOC.

Requirements Before Close-Out

  • All non-critical implementation requirements must be completed.
  • All non-critical action items must be completed.
  • All Send Notice sign-offs must be completed.

Status Indicators

  • A green checkmark next to the Complete task means the MOC is ready to be closed out.
  • A red X next to the Complete task means there are still outstanding items preventing close-out.

How to Complete (Close-Out) an MOC

  1. From your Frontline Desktop, select the MOC title under the MOC tab.
  2. Click View MOC Summary and review it carefully. Select any attachment or requirement links to view information relevant to your task.
  3. Click Close to exit the summary.
  4. Click Complete MOC. The Complete MOC form will appear.
  5. If applicable, select Inactivate MOC Notice Training Item(s) to inactivate the Send Notice training item created for the MOC.

    Note: This is typically selected once proper documentation has been updated to reflect the changes made during the MOC and there is no longer a need to assign the Send Notice training to new employees.

  6. Enter any optional comments and click OK. The MOC is moved to the MOC > Completed folder.
  7. Click the Frontline Desktop icon to return to your desktop.
If the MOC cannot be completed due to incomplete sign-offs or action items, a message will display describing what is preventing close-out.

Once completed, the MOC will be removed from your MOC tab. If it was your only assigned MOC task, the MOC tab will no longer appear on your Frontline Desktop.